March 1, 2022 Reorganization Meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners District #3 in the Township of Hanover

County of Morris, Cedar Knolls, New Jersey

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. on March 1, 2022 in accordance with the Public Meeting Act of 1975, Chapter 231.

<u>Swearing in of Commissioners</u>: Commissioner Cornine administered the oath of office to Commissioner Waldron while Chief DiGiorgio held the Bible.

Commissioner Cornine administered the oath of office to Commissioner DeSimone while Chief DiGiorgio held the Bible.

Commissioner Cornine administered the oath of office to Commissioner Dugan Jr. while Michael Dugan Sr. held the Bible.

Commissioner Cornine administered the oath of office to Commissioner O'Hare while Chief DiGiorgio held the Bible.

<u>Election of Members to Board Positions:</u> Administrator Schultz presided over the election of Members to the following Board positions: Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary and Clerk.

Administrator Schultz entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Chairman. Commissioner O'Hare made a motion to nominate Commissioner DeSimone for the position of Chairman, seconded by Commissioner Cornine. All were in favor. Commissioner DeSimone abstained.

Administrator Schultz entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Vice-Chairman. Commissioner DeSimone made a motion to nominate Commissioner O'Hare for the position of Vice-Chairman, seconded by Commissioner Waldron. All were in favor. Commissioner O'Hare abstained.

Administrator Schultz entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Secretary. Commissioner O'Hare made a motion to nominate Commissioner Cornine for the position of Secretary, seconded by Commissioner Dugan Jr. All were in favor. Commissioner Cornine abstained.

Administrator Schultz entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Treasurer. Commissioner O'Hare made a motion to nominate

Commissioner Waldron for the position of Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Dugan Jr. All were in favor. Commissioner Waldron abstained.

Administrator Schultz entertained a motion by the members of the Board for the position of Clerk. Commissioners Waldron made a motion to nominate Commissioner Dugan Jr. for the position of Clerk, seconded by Commissioner Cornine. All were in favor. Commissioner Dugan Jr. abstained.

Administrator Schultz congratulated the Board members.

<u>Swearing in of Fire Officers:</u> Commissioner DeSimone administered the oath of office to Captain Barisciano, Captain Costello, and Lieutenant Sheridan while Chief DiGiorgio held the Bible.

RESOLUTIONS:

Commissioner Cornine asked that the following resolutions be introduced by consent agenda:

Resolution 22-03-01-13 designating Official Depositories, Newspapers and Board Officers

Resolution 22-03-01-14 appointing Fire Official; Chief Chad J. DiGiorgio

Resolution 22-03-01-15 authorizing Liaison to the Division of Fire Safety Chief; Chad J. DiGiorgio

Resolution 22-03-01-16 appointing Auditor; Man Lee

Resolution 22-03-01-17 appointing Accountant; Man Lee

Resolution 22-03-01-18 appointing General Counsel; Richard Braslow, Esq.

Resolution 22-03-01-19 appointing Counsel – Labor Matters; Stephen E. Trimboli, Esq.

Resolution 22-03-01-20ppointing Medical Provider; FastER Urgent Care

Resolution 22-03-01-21 appointing Pre-Hospital Medical Director; Dr. William Gluckman

Resolution 22-03-01-22 designating Surety Bonding for certain employees

Resolution 22-03-01-23 setting the meeting calendar for 2021 – 2022

Resolution 22-03-01-24 approving Payment of Claims

Resolution 22-03-01-25 appointing Engineering Services; Casey and Keller, Inc.

Commissioner O'Hare made a motion to introduce the resolutions.

Commissioner Cornine seconded the motion. All were in favor. Commissioner Waldron voted no on Resolution 22-03-01-21.

ADJOURN: A motion was made by Commissioner O'Hare, seconded by Commissioner Cornine, to adjourn the meeting. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by
Steven Cornine, Secretary